Overview

Welcome to Virginia Tech, lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ+) and ally Hokies! The campus climate at Virginia Tech for LGBTQ students was given three and a half out of five stars by CampusPride, and it continues to improve. 

The three main organizations for LGBTQ+ issues include: 

These and other groups are listed on HokiePRIDE's website and there are plenty of resources off campus and around the New River Valley. This website highlights the events, initiatives, programs, and services specifically aimed at or organized by the LGBTQ+ community.

Contact Information


Assistant Director
Luis H. Garay
540-231-3734
lhgaray@vt.edu

HokiePRIDE
President
Mikey Erb
mikeye7@vt.edu

Vice President
Evan Robohm
erobohm@vt.edu

QGPA
Vice President
Jon Waldron
jwaldron22@vt.edu

Faculty/Staff Caucus
Amanda Morris
ajmorris@vt.edu
Christian Matheis
matheisc@vt.edu

Consortium of higher education